Avaliações

8,9
Nota geral das avaliações

Detalhes da nota

Limpeza
9,2
Conforto
9,2
Localização
8,6
Comodidades
8,7
Funcionários
9,1
Custo-benefício
8,5

Avaliações

    James
    cn

    Nota geral das avaliações

    9,2
    21 de abril de 2018
    Nenhum comentário disponível para esta avaliação.
    Darren
    us

    Nota geral das avaliações

    8,8
    8 de abril de 2018

    Beautiful setting in the middle of a city!

    First, you are in China, so this is not too big of a deal, but this hotel's breakfast caters almost entirely to an Asian style with few western options. They do have a noodle bar and fresh fruit, but not much of European or North American offerings . . . so when in Rome!
    This hotel is located in the beautiful Guilin Botanic Gardens (think a Central Park, but in China). There is a golf cart available 24hrs. to pick you up and take you to the park entrance. Though you are smack in the middle of a million person Chinese city, you would never know it at the property. The grounds are fantastic, the rooms clean and the staff were very helpful. We had a regular room which was extremely clean and had a fantastic patio backing up to the Koi pond. The family suite was a one bedroom apartment with 1 and a half baths. The bathrooms were spotless, new and well done. The condition of the walls, lock on the sliding door and some of the carpet needed a deep clean or to be replaced however.
    hk

    Nota geral das avaliações

    9,6
    8 de abril de 2018
    Not many drivers knew the hotel location
    Fish pond, setting
    Arlene
    us

    Nota geral das avaliações

    5,8
    4 de abril de 2018
    Nenhum comentário disponível para esta avaliação.
    cy

    Nota geral das avaliações

    9,2
    23 de outubro de 2017

    Beautiful, quiet location. Disappointing dining room

    The dining room. Poor selection of vegetarian dishes and expensive. No wine available by the glass.
    I'm vegetarian so I have no idea about about the non-vegetarian dishes on offer. The dining room was generally a disappointing experience
    Tom Walker
    nl

    Nota geral das avaliações

    8,8
    8 de setembro de 2017

    Nice and well-equipped hotel.

    Some guests in the breakfast restaurant were extremely loud and selfish. And some wholegrain or wheat bread would have been nice. Nightly boat trip isn't worth the money.
    Nice and quiet hotel. Location is a bit difficult to find and far from the main road, but the golf cart-shuttle to and from the entrance of the park works fine.
    us

    Nota geral das avaliações

    10
    10 de agosto de 2017
    Nenhum comentário disponível para esta avaliação.
    kelly
    gb

    Nota geral das avaliações

    9,6
    30 de julho de 2017

    Great stay in oasis of green

    Could have done with a gin and tonic! 😃
    Room was immaculately clean and very comfortable. In the fabulous setting of the botanical gardens. Staff incredibly helpful. Really enjoyed staying here.
    Janet
    cn

    Nota geral das avaliações

    9,2
    28 de junho de 2017

    Relaxing garden oasis.

    Slightly musty due to general dampness in Guilin. Airport travel in and out is tough due to weather. I
    Helpful staff. Lovely spot. Comfy. Great value. A little off the beaten path but worth it.
    Roger
    ch

    Nota geral das avaliações

    8,3
    25 de junho de 2017

    Guilin - a wonderful location

    Connection to city center
    Nice and quiet location attentive staff
    Eugenija
    gb

    Nota geral das avaliações

    10
    24 de junho de 2017
    Room is really comfy with a nice view, stuff really helpful and friendly, breakfast good (dumplings really yummy) hotel in amazing garden you can go for a walk and chill without going far. Around hotel a lot shoppings and places to eat. Would come back again for sure!
    aude
    hk

    Nota geral das avaliações

    9,6
    5 de junho de 2017
    The hotel is located in a very nice park, far from any road. The hotel comprises many buildings, each of them being really beautiful and separated with pools with many fishes. In the middle is a very pretty tea house. It is charming and very peaceful. The swimming pool is just perfect: large enough to enjoy a little swimming but small enough to fit the style of the hotel. The restaurant is very good (we do recommend the fried shrimps) and the breakfast offers many options. Finally the staff has been very helpful, from driving us immediately, anytime through the garden with an electric car, to organizing a boat trip on the Li river. Number one hotel we have ever been in, according to my kids!
    David
    gb

    Nota geral das avaliações

    10
    31 de maio de 2017

    A Charming Oasis of Calm

    The Dining Room serves traditional Chinese food that is not necessarily the same as we are used to in Europe. It is not bad food but not always to a European taste. However, it is freshly cooked from fresh ingredients and plentiful. There are Chinese traditional, Continental and American options for breakfast.
    This hotel is set in a beautiful gated park, with no road traffic allowed, but the hotel's electric golf buggy will transport you to Reception . The architecture of the hotel is traditional Chinese but the rooms are modern and spotlessly clean. Front desk staff speak good English but all the staff were friendly and eager to make our stay pleasant. We booked our excursions at the front desk. Taxis were easily available at the gates of the park and the No10 bus, which served the main part of town, had its terminus just 100 metres away. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. One could quite easily spend half a day wandering around the park watching all the activities taking place there.
    Phillip
    gb

    Nota geral das avaliações

    8,3
    16 de maio de 2017

    Nice overall

    There is no bar and nowhere to buy anything locally so if you want a drink you would have to bring something with you. Taxis find it difficult to locate and not much in the surrounding area, couple of locals restaurants just outside gates (which do have beer) and then a shopping centre with western fast food over the road. There is a taxi rank that you have to walk to (with your suitcase) outside the gates rather than the taxis waiting by the hotel which also means that the hotel have to write down where you want to go then you walk to the taxi area and give them the instructions but of course you never know what has been lost in translation.
    Nice rooms, bathrooms and grounds, breakfast was also very good with lots of choice for western or chinese tastes. Also the whole hotel wasn't busy, we had the pool to ourselves. Fantastic fish in ponds that you can feed from your garden if you are on the ground floor. The public park it was in looked nice for a walk, we didn't have time. Staff very nice and helpful.
    Magdalena
    hk

    Nota geral das avaliações

    8,3
    23 de abril de 2017

    Great choice in Guilin

    Putting anything here in case of this property would be nitt picking. It's a really great hotel.
    Lovely building with great surroundings. Perfect if you want a break from the busy city. Rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated in typical Chinese style. Staff very helpful and tries very hard to communicate in english. Interesting Chinese dishes on the menu in the restaurant. Very nice buffet breakfast with good mix of western and Chinese options. Do ask for an English speaking guide if you're planning to explore the area, the guy they recommended was fantastic! Make some time to go for a walk around the gardens- especially in the morning. There are lots of local groups practicing tai chi, some wedding and fashion photography sets, etc.
    Yuan (Connie)
    us

    Nota geral das avaliações

    10
    20 de abril de 2017

    Perfect!

    Beautifully decorated rooms nestled in the extensive Chinese courtyard style garden; gold fish swim leisurely through the ponds and streams that connect the property. In the middle of Guilin Botanical Garden, an utopia amidst a crowded and noisy downtown Guilin. My top choice if we ever visit Guilin again.
    Jason
    ca

    Nota geral das avaliações

    10
    18 de abril de 2017

    Over the top phenomenal service! Saved our trip!

    If I had to pick something that wasn't perfect, the breakfast buffet was good, not great.
    This place was phenomenal. I generally don't write reviews but these guys deserve special mention. We accidentally forgot a purse and all 4 of our families passports in the safe in our room. (Mad scramble with 2 young kids - very silly mistake!). Before we even knew our mistake, the hotel had tracked down our tour guide on the Li River (luckily we had booked through the hotel), and he had brought a phone over to us to hear the news. Luckily again we were only a 2 hour drive away and the hotel we were moving to worked with the Gui Lin Royal Palace to have everything delivered safe and sound. Didn't get a chance to thank any of the staff involved at GL-RP, but hopefully they see this! Absolutely saved our trip and really phenomenal service. Many thanks!! PS - they also gave us a really good restaurant recommendation, complete with address for the taxi. Jason and Akaisha
    sg

    Nota geral das avaliações

    7,1
    16 de abril de 2017
    Nenhum comentário disponível para esta avaliação.
    Adrian
    il

    Nota geral das avaliações

    10
    5 de abril de 2017

    Pictures Don't Lie: This is Heaven

    The hotel is not in Guilin center, but actually we preferred the distance and loved the silence, comfort, the concern over details. For older couples, use taxis which are not expensive. Don't think of driving. Hotel uses sport golf carts to take guests from outer perimeter of park directly to the front door all day and night.
    We found Gan Eden on earth. Imagine a palace hotel within the botanical Gardens of Guilin in early spring with flowering trees blooming, a sense of privacy, a step out into gardens, fish ponds, with locals strolling, leisure to breathe in fresh air, a tea house within the grounds. Excellent room, large bathroom, good breakfast. Real Chinese furnshings, helpful staff even with limited English tried to be helpful.
    aude
    fr

    Nota geral das avaliações

    9,6
    5 de novembro de 2016

    A peaceful place apart from the towmn's agitation.

    A bit far from the towm for people who prefer city center animation (about 15 min taxi, 20 RMB)
    The green place in the heart of Guilin's botanical garde. The hôtel looks like a beautiful madarin garden The kids liked the fishes they could feed every day The staff with a good english
Carregando avaliações