Este site usa cookies para melhorar sua experiência de navegação. Ao continuar a usar este site, você concorda com o uso de cookies no seu dispositivo conforme descrito em nossas Políticas de Uso de Cookies.
Reservar agora

Avaliações

8,8 Nota geral das avaliações
Detalhes da nota
Limpeza
9,1
Conforto
9,1
Localização
8,6
Comodidades
8,6
Funcionários
9,0
Custo-benefício
8,5
Avaliações
    cy
    9,2
    23 de outubro de 2017
    Beautiful, quiet location. Disappointing dining room
    The dining room. Poor selection of vegetarian dishes and expensive. No wine available by the glass.
    I'm vegetarian so I have no idea about about the non-vegetarian dishes on offer. The dining room was generally a disappointing experience
    Tom Walker
    nl
    8,8
    8 de setembro de 2017
    Nice and well-equipped hotel.
    Some guests in the breakfast restaurant were extremely loud and selfish. And some wholegrain or wheat bread would have been nice. Nightly boat trip isn't worth the money.
    Nice and quiet hotel. Location is a bit difficult to find and far from the main road, but the golf cart-shuttle to and from the entrance of the park works fine.
    us
    10
    10 de agosto de 2017
    Nenhum comentário disponível para esta avaliação.
    kelly
    gb
    9,6
    30 de julho de 2017
    Great stay in oasis of green
    Could have done with a gin and tonic! 😃
    Room was immaculately clean and very comfortable. In the fabulous setting of the botanical gardens. Staff incredibly helpful. Really enjoyed staying here.
    Roger
    ch
    8,3
    25 de junho de 2017
    Guilin - a wonderful location
    Connection to city center
    Nice and quiet location attentive staff
    Eugenija
    gb
    10
    24 de junho de 2017
    Room is really comfy with a nice view, stuff really helpful and friendly, breakfast good (dumplings really yummy) hotel in amazing garden you can go for a walk and chill without going far. Around hotel a lot shoppings and places to eat. Would come back again for sure!
    aude
    hk
    9,6
    5 de junho de 2017
    The hotel is located in a very nice park, far from any road. The hotel comprises many buildings, each of them being really beautiful and separated with pools with many fishes. In the middle is a very pretty tea house. It is charming and very peaceful. The swimming pool is just perfect: large enough to enjoy a little swimming but small enough to fit the style of the hotel. The restaurant is very good (we do recommend the fried shrimps) and the breakfast offers many options. Finally the staff has been very helpful, from driving us immediately, anytime through the garden with an electric car, to organizing a boat trip on the Li river. Number one hotel we have ever been in, according to my kids!
    David
    gb
    10
    31 de maio de 2017
    A Charming Oasis of Calm
    The Dining Room serves traditional Chinese food that is not necessarily the same as we are used to in Europe. It is not bad food but not always to a European taste. However, it is freshly cooked from fresh ingredients and plentiful. There are Chinese traditional, Continental and American options for breakfast.
    This hotel is set in a beautiful gated park, with no road traffic allowed, but the hotel's electric golf buggy will transport you to Reception . The architecture of the hotel is traditional Chinese but the rooms are modern and spotlessly clean. Front desk staff speak good English but all the staff were friendly and eager to make our stay pleasant. We booked our excursions at the front desk. Taxis were easily available at the gates of the park and the No10 bus, which served the main part of town, had its terminus just 100 metres away. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. One could quite easily spend half a day wandering around the park watching all the activities taking place there.
    Phillip
    gb
    8,3
    16 de maio de 2017
    Nice overall
    There is no bar and nowhere to buy anything locally so if you want a drink you would have to bring something with you. Taxis find it difficult to locate and not much in the surrounding area, couple of locals restaurants just outside gates (which do have beer) and then a shopping centre with western fast food over the road. There is a taxi rank that you have to walk to (with your suitcase) outside the gates rather than the taxis waiting by the hotel which also means that the hotel have to write down where you want to go then you walk to the taxi area and give them the instructions but of course you never know what has been lost in translation.
    Nice rooms, bathrooms and grounds, breakfast was also very good with lots of choice for western or chinese tastes. Also the whole hotel wasn't busy, we had the pool to ourselves. Fantastic fish in ponds that you can feed from your garden if you are on the ground floor. The public park it was in looked nice for a walk, we didn't have time. Staff very nice and helpful.
    Magdalena
    hk
    8,3
    23 de abril de 2017
    Great choice in Guilin
    Putting anything here in case of this property would be nitt picking. It's a really great hotel.
    Lovely building with great surroundings. Perfect if you want a break from the busy city. Rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated in typical Chinese style. Staff very helpful and tries very hard to communicate in english. Interesting Chinese dishes on the menu in the restaurant. Very nice buffet breakfast with good mix of western and Chinese options. Do ask for an English speaking guide if you're planning to explore the area, the guy they recommended was fantastic! Make some time to go for a walk around the gardens- especially in the morning. There are lots of local groups practicing tai chi, some wedding and fashion photography sets, etc.
    Yuan (Connie)
    us
    10
    20 de abril de 2017
    Perfect!
    Beautifully decorated rooms nestled in the extensive Chinese courtyard style garden; gold fish swim leisurely through the ponds and streams that connect the property. In the middle of Guilin Botanical Garden, an utopia amidst a crowded and noisy downtown Guilin. My top choice if we ever visit Guilin again.
    Jason
    ca
    10
    18 de abril de 2017
    Over the top phenomenal service! Saved our trip!
    If I had to pick something that wasn't perfect, the breakfast buffet was good, not great.
    This place was phenomenal. I generally don't write reviews but these guys deserve special mention. We accidentally forgot a purse and all 4 of our families passports in the safe in our room. (Mad scramble with 2 young kids - very silly mistake!). Before we even knew our mistake, the hotel had tracked down our tour guide on the Li River (luckily we had booked through the hotel), and he had brought a phone over to us to hear the news. Luckily again we were only a 2 hour drive away and the hotel we were moving to worked with the Gui Lin Royal Palace to have everything delivered safe and sound. Didn't get a chance to thank any of the staff involved at GL-RP, but hopefully they see this! Absolutely saved our trip and really phenomenal service. Many thanks!! PS - they also gave us a really good restaurant recommendation, complete with address for the taxi. Jason and Akaisha
    sg
    7,1
    16 de abril de 2017
    Nenhum comentário disponível para esta avaliação.
    Adrian
    il
    10
    5 de abril de 2017
    Pictures Don't Lie: This is Heaven
    The hotel is not in Guilin center, but actually we preferred the distance and loved the silence, comfort, the concern over details. For older couples, use taxis which are not expensive. Don't think of driving. Hotel uses sport golf carts to take guests from outer perimeter of park directly to the front door all day and night.
    We found Gan Eden on earth. Imagine a palace hotel within the botanical Gardens of Guilin in early spring with flowering trees blooming, a sense of privacy, a step out into gardens, fish ponds, with locals strolling, leisure to breathe in fresh air, a tea house within the grounds. Excellent room, large bathroom, good breakfast. Real Chinese furnshings, helpful staff even with limited English tried to be helpful.
    aude
    fr
    9,6
    5 de novembro de 2016
    A peaceful place apart from the towmn's agitation.
    A bit far from the towm for people who prefer city center animation (about 15 min taxi, 20 RMB)
    The green place in the heart of Guilin's botanical garde. The hôtel looks like a beautiful madarin garden The kids liked the fishes they could feed every day The staff with a good english
    Julia
    il
    9,6
    1 de outubro de 2016
    wonderful traditional hotel...don't miss it!!!
    the poor English of the staff
    The beauty of the hotel and the botanic garden around
    Timothy
    gb
    10
    25 de setembro de 2016
    Lovely hotel well located
    Menu could be a problem if you do not like Chinese food
    Location and comfortable room
    JAMES
    gb
    10
    21 de setembro de 2016
    Beautiful Hotel in a lovely park
    No negatives!
    Beautiful hotel, wonderful facilities and lovely staff!
    Mark
    gb
    9,2
    19 de setembro de 2016
    Great service; peaceful atmosphere
    Note that the hotel is not located in the city centre; anyone seeking a more western concept of nightlife will need to get a taxi, which will cost 20-30 yuan. A taxi to the airport costs 100 yuan if arranged by the airport, although if you can use Uber/Didi, it will be cheaper.
    The hotel is located inside one of the nicer parks in a suburb of Guilin. Electric cars operate around the clock to take guests from the entrance of the park to the hotel itself, which is a 5-10min walk otherwise. Some of the staff at the reception speak English; all of the staff are friendly and helpful. They helped us to arrange two trips: one to Yangshuo ( ¥450/p) and another to the Reed Flute Cave ( ¥110/p + taxi fare). They offer trips to other places as well, including the Longji rice terraces. For such an upmarket hotel, the prices of the trips they offer are also relatively fair and well executed. The hotel itself is modern (built in 2004), but designed to look like a traditional palace garden. They have a restaurant, but no bar, although you can order beer and soft drinks and take them to the pool. The pool is small. it has two tables with chairs and two sunbeds. It is not designed for swimming. The centre building is a tearoom. It has three floors. The second two floors function as private rooms for guest activities (games, drinking, smoking, etc.). From my experience none of the tearoom staff speak English. From 8pm to 10:30pm they play live music on the Guzheng, a traditional Chinese instrument. It is not loud and cannot be heard in any of the rooms. Rooms are clean, comfortable, and the wifi works without issue. As it is located in a suburb everything outside the hotel park is local with local prices. 2 or 3 good restaurants are within 1km. At the edge of the park there is a shopping centre with some western brand stores and fast food restaurants. All in all a very suitable place for foreigners, and indeed it seems to be a favourite among them.
    Paul
    au
    7,1
    22 de agosto de 2016
    Nenhum comentário disponível para esta avaliação.
Carregando avaliações